Death Guard/Nurgle game markers

After doing the pools of slime on the magnetised Great Unclean One‘s base I decided to make some wound/status markers for my gaming. These could be used to track wounded 2 wound Plague Marines or for the results of actions like Raise the Banners High. Basically there are numerous reasons why I might want to mark a location, unit or model and a little puddle of filth seems an appropriate way of doing this.

First of all I made a prototype, and given that I was happy I repeated the process to make five more. These were really pretty simple, and curiously fun to make, so I can see me producing more of them. I might even make some objective markers using a similar technique.

Instructions

  • Take a base and paint PVA glue around the edges leaving a blank area in the middle.
  • Dip in fine sand and leave to dry.
  • Paint over with thinned PVA glue to hold it together.
  • Undercoat with white spray paint.
  • Paint the mud with Doombull Brown, a wash of Agrax Earthshade and then a highlight of Kislev Flesh.
  • Paint the puddle with Castellan Green.
  • Apply vanish.
  • Repaint the rim with Doombull Brown.
  • Apply Nurgle’s Rot to form the puddle of goo.

One thought on “Death Guard/Nurgle game markers

  1. Pingback: Death Guard/Nurgle Objective Markers – Plague Gardening

Leave a comment