Magnetised Great Unclean One – Part 6 – Finishing off.

I did a little but more detailing the model before calling it done. I used Nurgle’s Rot and Blood for the Blood God in the wounds and intestines.

I also noticed a problem. The flail was really hard to fit into the left hand. I might have assembled it slightly badly but there was also an issue that I’d built up the base with sand and added a grass tuft right where it was meant to go. It looked like the left skill was hitting the tuft and the central one was scraping the slime pool. So what I did was to trim down the skull of centre skull until it fitted in nicely and removed the problematic tuft. There’s been quite a bit removed as the photo below shows, it’s been cut away until almost the teeth.

With that cutting done I repainted the base of the skull. Everything now seems to be good, the arm can now snap on and off without any issue. So I’m calling this complete, and I’m pretty pleased with it.

Final thoughts

  • The magnetisation worked out OK, though I wish I’d thought about it a bit more during the assembly stage as I could have packed out the right arm more easily at that point. I’ll certainly be looking to magnetise more things in the future.
  • Painting all the arms did feel like a fair bit of work, normally I just have to paint the weapons that I put onto a model, this time I had to paint everything.
  • Remember to shake your washes if you’re using them for any prolonged period of time, and don’t hurry when the paint under them might still be damp.

All the stages

3 thoughts on “Magnetised Great Unclean One – Part 6 – Finishing off.

  1. Pingback: Death Guard/Nurgle game markers – Plague Gardening

  2. Pingback: Death Guard vs Astra Militarum (1,000 points) – Battle Report – Plague Gardening

Leave a comment